Skip to Content
Library news Library news
Back

Learn computer skills for carers

Are you a carer interested in learning new computer skills to help you look after others?
Doncaster Council’s libraries are running FREE courses to help you find out about the online support available to you as a carer and how you can access it. The courses are FREE and can provide you with a chance to learn new skills or refresh existing ones, have a break from caring and meet other local carers. If you require, respite care can be arranged to
make it easier for you to attend.
 
Once you’ve completed the course you’ll know how to:
Turn a computer on and go online
Search for support available to you on the internet
Connect with other carers
Find relevant information to help you as a carer.
 
If you are interested in going online, we would love to see you at one of our courses.
 
To book please call 01302 734443 or email digital.training@doncaster.gov.uk
If you are interested in getting online but don’t have access to a computer, or the internet
you can visit any of Doncaster’s 24 libraries.
 
Find a course for you
 
November 2015
Tues 3rd Nov - Conisbrough Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 11th Nov - Balby Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 17th Nov - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Fri 20th Nov - Askern Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
December 2015
Wed 9th Dec - Bawtry Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 10th Dec - Bentley Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 15th Dec - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
January 2016
Thurs 7th Jan - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 12th Jan - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 13th Jan - Woodlands Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 14 Jan - Intake Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 19th Jan - Thorne Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 21st Jan - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 27th Jan - Mexborough Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
February 2016
Thurs 4th Feb - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 9th Feb - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 10th Feb - Edlington Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 11th Feb - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 16th Feb - Armthorpe Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 18th Feb - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 24th Feb - Thorne Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
March 2016
Wed 2nd March - Balby Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 3rd March - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 8th March - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 10th March - Central Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 16th March - Askern Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Thurs 17th March - Central Library  - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Tues 22nd March  - Conisbrough Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Wed 30th March - Woodlands Community Library - 10:30am - 12:30pm
Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.
Library App Library App

Download the Doncaster Libraries App on your Apple or Android device. Access your library anytime anywhere on the go!

Facebook and Twitter Facebook and Twitter

Doncaster Libraries are on Flickr, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest!

Like us on Facebook

Doncaster Libraries

 Tel 01302 734315 | Text: 71006 | Email:centrallibrary@doncaster.gov.uk                                         | speech enable | help        

Powered by Axiell Arena