Skip to Content
Library news Library news
Back

Out of work? Are you interested in learning new computer skills to help you find work?

 

Doncaster Council’s libraries are running FREE courses to help you take the first steps to getting online and how to use the internet when looking for a job. If you have been out of work for some time, or fear that your skills are rusty or outdated, it may be worth doing a course to get yourself up to speed. You could learn new skills or simply brush up on what you know already.

 

Once you’ve completed the course you’ll know how to:

·         Use the internet to help you prepare for interviews

·         Search and apply for jobs on the internet

·         Complete application forms on websites

·         Write and send your CV online

 

If you are interested in going online but don’t have access to a computer or you need help with skills, we would love to see you at one of our courses. To book a free place please call 01302 735387 or email debs.marshall@doncaster.gov.uk . If you don’t have access to a computer, or the internet at home you can visit any of Doncaster’s 24 libraries.

 

Find a course for you

 

Single Day Courses:

·         Tuesday 17th November Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Tuesday 15th December Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Tuesday 12th January Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Tuesday 9th February Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Tuesday 8th March Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

3 Week Courses:

·         Thursday 7th January Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 14th January Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 21st January Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 4th February Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 11th February Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 18th February Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 3rd March Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 10th March Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

·         Thursday 17th March Central Library 10:30am - 12:30pm

Comments
No comments yet. Be the first.
Library App Library App

Download the Doncaster Libraries App on your Apple or Android device. Access your library anytime anywhere on the go!

Facebook and Twitter Facebook and Twitter

Doncaster Libraries are on Flickr, Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest!

Like us on Facebook

Doncaster Libraries

 Tel 01302 734315 | Text: 71006 | Email:centrallibrary@doncaster.gov.uk                                         | speech enable | help        

Powered by Axiell Arena